Systems Analysis Branch banner
Mission Analysis Office
   Projects
   Tutorials
   Contact Us
   Tools
   Papers
   Home
Related Sites
   OTIS
   SED
NASA
   NASA Glenn

Space Propulsion and Mission Analysis Office
  
Mission Statement

Performs system level mission and trajectory analysis for the Center's projects in earth to orbit and space transportation systems. Support includes: conceptual analysis of space flight vehicles and in-space propulsion systems; trajectory and performance optimization for expendable, reusable launch vehicles and in-space vehicles utilizing high and low thrust propulsion systems; preliminary and conceptual vehicle definition for technology assessments; development and validation of space vehicle requirements; preparation and evaluation of mission proposals; and development of advanced systems analysis and analytical tools.

People of Space Propulsion and Mission Analysis Office

Name Email Phone
Glen M. Horvat, Branch Chief Glen.M.Horvat@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7062
Leslie R. Balkanyi Leslie.R.Balkanyi@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7067
Ian Dux Ian.J.Dux@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-6628
Robert D. Falck Robert.D.Falck@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-2295
Leon P. Gefert Leon.P.Gefert@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7117
Kurt J. Hack Kurt.J.Hack@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7060
Melissa L. McGuire Melissa.L.Mcguire@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7128
John P. Riehl John.P.Riehl@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7061
Carl E. Sandifer Carl.E.Sandifer@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-8727
Timothy R. Sarver-Verhey Timothy.R.Sarver-Verhey@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-7458
Kevin Witzberger Kevin.E.Witzberger@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-3463
Jeffrey M. Woytach Jeffrey.M.Woytach@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7075
Laura M. Burke (Co-op) Laura.M.Burke@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-6724
Tyacie K. Corle (Co-op) Tyacie.K.Corle@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-2686
Sally Gulan (Secretary/IDI) Sally.L.Gulan@grc.nasa.gov (216) 977-7124
Thomas W. Packard (ANLX) Thomas.W.Packard@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-3525
Michael Martini (ANLX) Michael.C.Martini@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-3423
David A. Smith (RSIS) David.A.Smith@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-5334
John Weglian (OAI) John.E.Weglian@grc.nasa.gov (216) 433-3921
People of Space Propulsion and Mission Analysis Office

Publications:  This site makes available documents in Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF).
To view them you will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader plug-in.
skipnav

skipmenu| About Us | Contact Us | Projects | Tools | Tutorials | SED | ETSD | NASA Glenn | NASA |

Responsible NASA Official: Maria Babula
Web Curator: Central Web Services Team
NASA Privacy Statement
Last updated on Wednesday, 09-Jul-2008
       Engineering and Technical Services Directorate link NASA GRC homepage NASA Headquarters homepage